canadianqosa.blogg.se

David lynch wild at heart review
David lynch wild at heart review












david lynch wild at heart review

So, I had every intention of devouring the book and loving it. I have quoted it on several occasions and Laura Dern saying “This world’s wild at heart and weird on top!” lives in my head rent-free. Wild at Heart has a very unique vibe and it’s great.įinally, there are so many iconic scenes and quotes in this film. But again, it’s fun to try and spot all the references, I swear I notice a new one every time I watch the film. All the mentions of Wizard of Oz definitely add to that. The story is super weird (as is customary for David Lynch movies) and it doesn’t entirely feel like it makes sense. Those of you who have watched a Lynch production or two (especially Twin Peaks) can play “do I know this cast member” as you’ll see many familiar faces. In general, the cast is super impressive. It’s a cool twist that Laura Dern’s IRL mum also plays her mum in the film (and even got nominated for an Academy Award). I’m a bit more variable on Nicolas Cage, but he was an interesting choice, and he does a good job. I love every single thing about her in Wild at Heart and I honestly couldn’t imagine anybody else playing the role. First of all, Laura Dern is absolutely impeccable. Let’s briefly recap why I love the movie. But for the longest time, I didn’t realize that it’s based on a novel! So, naturally, I had to read it and see whether I would enjoy it as much as the film. It’s by far my favorite David Lynch film and one of my all-time favorites in general. I think my movie review for Wild at Heart was one of the first things I ever posted on this blog.














David lynch wild at heart review